top of page

Bencubbin, Beacon, Bolgart, Cadoux, Calingiri, Goomalling, Kalannie, Koorda, Miling, Moora, Trayning and Yerecoin Primary Schools

Dalwallinu, Dowerin, Toodyay, Wongan Hills and

Wyalkatchem District High Schools

Central Midlands Senior High School

Dowerin District High School belongs to the Inland Lighthouse Network (ILN) which is comprised of nineteen schools from within the Wheatbelt Education Region. The ILN is recognised across the state as a proactive and forward thinking network that is making excellent use of resources to enhance education for its students and inprove the skills of its staff.


The focus of the ILN is

  • the attraction and retention of quality staff

  • improvement in curriculum delivery, with an emphasis on the capcity building of staff

  • using ICT to enhance learning, promotion and communication across schools and wider communities

  • developing partnerships to access additional resources, extend spheres of influence and support school communities

  • improved wellbeing of students

  • creating and facilitating interschool academic, leadership and social events.


Dowerin teachers have been recognised for their expertise and been utilised to support students and staff across the network. 



bottom of page