top of page

Class Structures...

Students at Dowerin District High School are attached to a class (primary students) or form group (secondary students). Each class or form group has a focus teacher.

In 2021 these are:










At times, all students may work outside their 'home' group so they can engage in learning experiences appropriate to their interests or needs.  

Specialist Subject Teachers are:

Mrs Amanda Hagboom  - Home Ec

Ms Meagan Howe - Visual Arts

Mr Aron Hall - Manual Arts

Mrs Kym Metcalf - HASS

CLASS / FORM                TEACHER                                                                   ROOM

Kindy/Pre-Primary      Miss Charlotte Huggins                                            Early Childhood Centre

Year 1                               Miss Alice McGregor                                                 Room 1

Year 2/3                          Mr Ian Davidson                                                         Room 2

Year 3/4                          Miss Shenae Cail                                                        Room 4

Year 5/6                          Mrs Kate Petchell/Mrs Linda Quartermaine      Room 5a

Year 7                              Miss Steph Hibbitt                                                     Science Room

Year 8                              Miss A 't Hart                                                              Room 3 

Year 9                              Miss Emma Grant                                                      Makerspace

Year 10                            Mr Aron Hall                                                               General Teaching

bottom of page